Wedding Bach


This item is available only on rental. Please contact us for details.

SKU: ATM00101 Category: Tag: ISBN: 979-0-69781-067-9.


Composer: 黃學揚 Alfred WONG
Work Title: Wedding Bach (arr. for piano solo / chamber)
Original Composer: J.S.Bach
Instrumentation: 1) piano quartet 2) solo instrument and piano 3) piano solo
Year Composed: 2006
Year of Premiere: 2006.04.01
Premiere Country: Hong Kong
Premiere Information: Wong Wai (violin), Wendy Lee (clarinet), Jack Cheng (horn), Leung Yuk-yi (piano)
Duration: 4-5′

Programme Notes

Adapted from two arias from Cantatas BWV 140 & 208 by J.S. Bach, Wedding Bach serves as an alternative choice for wedding ceremonial music, especially for those get sick of widely-used standards such as Wedding March and Canon in D.